NMC Virtual Symposium on the Future of Museums

Dates: 23 July 2014 – 10:00am5:00pm

This event has already occurred and registration is now closed. You may watch the archived video at http://youtu.be/I1endm9zZgc.

 

Join us for the NMC Virtual Symposium on the Future of Museums. In this day-long event, curators, creators, innovators, museum professionals, and educators will explore four major themes from the NMC Horizon Report > 2013 Museum Edition: Bring Your Own Device, Location-Based Services, Crowdsourcing, and Makerspaces.

Engage with the panels on these topics and help shape the conversation – get your burning questions answered! The symposium will be taking place on Wednesday, July 23, 2014 (11am-6pm ET/ 10am-5pm CT/ 8am-3pm PT).