NMC Virtual Symposium on the Future of Museums

Dates: 
23 July 2014 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

This event has already occurred and registration is now closed. You may watch the archived video at http://youtu.be/I1endm9zZgc.

 

Join us for the NMC Virtual Symposium on the Future of Museums. In this day-long event, curators, creators, innovators, museum professionals, and educators will explore four major themes from the NMC Horizon Report > 2013 Museum Edition: Bring Your Own Device, Location-Based Services, Crowdsourcing, and Makerspaces.

Registration is now closed!

Engage with the panels on these topics and help shape the conversation – get your burning questions answered! The symposium will be taking place on Wednesday, July 23, 2014 (11am-6pm ET/ 10am-5pm CT/ 8am-3pm PT).

Register by July 11 to Secure the Early Bird Rate*:

$49 for NMC Members
$59 for Non-Members

*After July 11, the rates will increase by $10.

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >